© 2019 by Tree of India.

NORTH INDIA YOGA JOURNEY
DELHI – RISHIKESH -- HARIDWAR -- DHARAMSALA -- AMRITSAR – DELHI
Tuesday, February 18 - Monday, March 2, 2020

                                       

On this journey, we will explore the beautifully complex cultural terrain of North India. We’ll ride rickshaws through the medieval labyrinth of Old Delhi.  We'll breathe in cardamom and rose in India’s oldest spice shop and the aroma of incense in Hindu temples. We'll share a cup of tea from the corner chaiwallah and share prayers and offerings on the river Ganga.

We will explore some of India's most important traditions: Hinduism, Tibetan Buddhism, Jainism, Yoga, and Sikhism. We will examine their common roots and discover ways to imbue our modern yoga practice with ancient mysticism and new depths of understanding. (No previous yoga experience necessary.)

All of this...while discovering the vast inner landscape of the Self through the daily practice of Yoga. Our journey will offer new perspectives, allow us to bring home invaluable lessons, and ultimately guide us in creating the life we most aspire to live.

Day 1                 Tuesday, Feb 18                   Arrival in New Delhi

Day 2                 Wednesday, Feb 19             City Tour of Old Delhi

Day 3                 Thursday, Feb 20                 Delhi to Rishikesh, Aarti 

Day 4                 Friday, Feb 21                      Beatles Ashram & Bharat Mandir

Day 5                 Saturday, Feb 22                 Sivananda Ashram & Trayambakeshwar Temple

Day 6                 Sunday, Feb 23                    Haridwar Temple Visit & Aarti

Day 7                 Monday, Feb 24                    Ayurveda Lecture & Massage or Sunrise Kunjapuri Trek

Day 8                 Tuesday, Feb 25                   Rishikesh - Haridwar - Pathankot - Dharamsala

Day 9                 Wednesday, Feb 26              Visit Tibetan Handicrafts Center, Kashmir Shaivism School    

Day 10               Thursday, Feb 27                 Norbulingka Monastery 

Day 11               Friday, Feb 28                       Hiking to Bhagasu Temple/Waterfall

Day 12               Saturday, Feb 29                  Dharamsala to Amritsar, Visit Golden Temple

Day 13               Sunday, March 1                  Amritsar to Delhi, Lodhi Gardens

Day14                Monday, March 2                  Depart for home